Jason Hall

Donate Now!

Donate Now! Donate Now! You can help Jason and the Junior Wheelin’ Jazz have a successful year. Please click and donate today.

jason06I am Jason Hall.  I live in Farmington with my parents in a wheelchair accessible house that my parents helped build.  My older brother and sister are grown and have moved away from home. I was born with Spina Bifida and I have always used a wheelchair to get around.  In fact, I got my first wheelchair before I was two years old.  My parents and I are active in the Intermountain Spina Bifida Support Group and help with several yearly activities of this non-profit group.

I like all sports such as wheelchair basketball, wheelchair tennis, sled hockey, and hand cycling. I started playing wheelchair basketball with the Jr. Jazz wheelchair team in Clearfield when I was 8 years old. I like basketball because I think it is a good way to stay fit, it is fun, and it helps me improve my motor skills. I enjoy playing with the Jr. Wheelin’ Jazz because, now, I am playing with kids that I have played against from the Salt Lake Jr. Jazz team.

jason03I have learned a lot and made good friends too.  I have played tennis since I was 10; and I enjoy it too. I think it is fun because it tests patience. Sometimes I play sled hockey; but only when time is not being taken by basketball and tennis.

When I was 8 years old, I participated in an investigative medical study to earn money toward a hand cycle.  In this way, I am able to say that my hand cycle was literally purchased with blood money.  When I am able to ride my bike in the summer, it seems worth the cost.

I also like to hunt. I was fortunate to shoot my first deer when I was 12 and the 3-point trophy hangs on my bedroom wall and reminds me of how fun and lucky it was to get my first deer from 209 yards away.  I like playing on my Wii and am especially good at sports games, like tennis. I like school some of the time and my favorite subject is “going home”.  My least favorite subject is Math.  I have 2 pets: my dog “Spirit”, a golden retriever/yellow Labrador mix; and my tabby cat “Sunny.” (recently run over by a car.) I spend a lot of my time playing sports and trying to stay in shape.

Donate Now! Donate Now!

Leave a Reply